Latest tFLOW Release Adds User Enhancements

 

The latest release of tFLOW and tBOT adds the following user enhancements in addition to several bug fixes.

  • tFLOW: Make Comments Private by Default
  • tFLOW: View Only Last Revision
  • tBOT: Enable Upload to Amazon Web Services (AWS) S3 Cloud Storage

Make Comments Private by Default

In tFLOW, it is possible to add comments (annotations) to a job, revision or order. These comments are public by default. This means that all users assigned to that element (job, revision, or order) can read the comments. It is possible to mark a comment as private when entering it, but a new tFLOW feature now allows internal (instance) users to set the visibility of each comment to “private” by default. This change enables users to easily keep information internal, as appropriate.

To make comments private by default, go to System Settings > Comments and check “Make Comments Private by Default” as shown in the screen below.

The default setting is unchecked – or OFF – meaning there is no change for current users until they go into System Settings and check the “Make Comments Private by Default” box to make this change.

 

 

View Only Last Revision

tFLOW contains a powerful feature that retains job revisions. Only the latest revision can be approved, but users for whom it is beneficial to see previous versions can scroll among all the revisions and review what was changed.

To avoid any confusion for those who may attempt to approve previous versions, this tFLOW release contains a new permission setting that enables the client to show only the latest version, hiding all previous versions.

To set this, go to Roles > Permissions and select the “View Only Last Revision” check box, then click “Save.”

Upon release, the default is for this to be unchecked. All revisions will remain visible until the System Administrator edits the role and clicks the “View Only Last Revision” check box.

 

 

 

Enable Upload to AWS S3 Cloud Storage

In this release, tBOT implements an option to upload a job to Amazon Web Services (AWS) S3 cloud storage. Users can set this action to initially send an art file to production (as usual) and later to make a back-up copy, storing the PDF file to AWS S3. See the image below for an example.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Therese McGady

Aleyant's Marketing Manager: Experienced marketing communications professional with in-house and agency background, combined with strong Midwestern work ethic and excellent relationship-building skills.